05
Apr
09

Opening Day Liveblog: Braves at Phillies

Click here to view it. Coverage starts at 8 Eastern … a.k.a. RIGHT NOW.

IT IS OPENING NIGHT AND I AM SO FRIGGIN’ PUMPED, MAN.

Your starting pitchers will be:

  • For the Phillies, Brett Myers. He’s making his 3rd consecutive opening day start and is 4-8 with a 4.60 ERA in his career against the Braves.

  • For the Braves, Derek Lowe. I don’t know about his Opening Day numbers, but I do know that he’s 4-1 with a 3.02 ERA in his career against the Phillies.

Chase Utley doesn’t care what you think, he’s healthy and he’ll be playing today. Jayson Werth will also be playing — he’s the only Phillie or Brave on my Europa Eccentrics.

2 Responses to “Opening Day Liveblog: Braves at Phillies”


  1. April 5, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    I’ve been drooling over Francoeur for a long time now. I’m glad someone else has realized his hotness potential! :)

    My parents, who were at spring training, told me that Bruntlett has hit the crap outta the ball in spring training. I didn’t quite believe them. But judging by his late-inning line drive tonight, I guess he IS kinda hot (baseball-wise, not looks-wise) these days!

    • April 6, 2009 at 12:58 am

      Francoeur is right up there with Jed Lowrie on the list of players who look really hot during the game but seem to never have any good photos available on Google Images. The other thing I noticed while attempting to distract myself from the trainwreck that was Brett Myers is this: Jordan Schafer is hot.

      And yeah, Bruntlett has been absolutely smashing the ball ever since camp started. Not sure what’s up with that, but hey, we’ll take whatever hitting we can get after last night, eh?

      I can’t wait for today’s games and the impact that they’ll have on my fantasy standings. I’m currently in exactly the middle of both leagues I’m playing in, but with Halladay and Oswalt starting with favorable matchups tonight, I’m psyched. I think I’ll be hurrying home from math class to watch Oswalt pitch, since the Jays game won’t be on TV.


Leave a Reply

on twitter:

  • "See, the internet is in colour." I don't know what that has to do treadmills, but I'd like to thank this Sears employee for telling me. 4 years ago
  • Does the McDonald's on 5th St in Roscommon MI have a drive-through? 4 years ago
  • RT @Psych_USA: It's 10pm....... you best be here this time next week or I'll cry.... don't make me cry. 4 years ago

our copyright:

Creative Commons License
This work by Natalys Crane and Talya Calder is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

However, we request that you do not redistribute, link to, display content from, or otherwise represent any portion of this blog within your own website, blog, or other form of media and/or personal expressive space without contacting webmaster Natalys Crane to determine the parameters under which you may display the content. This request falls within the parameters of the Attribution portion of the license.

to see a plugin we’d like to install…

...click here. We'll be installing this new widget as soon as Crane figures out what her FTP login is.

we make no claims…

...about the accuracy of the information presented here. For example, Crane may write something like "Ollie Perez, ERA 2.44", when his ERA is actually 4.22. Because Crane thinks he's just oh so cute and sweet, and she really wishes he weren't on the Muts. Er, Mets.

here, have another widget


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

