19
Mar
09

Ted Lilly and Brian Roberts are way hotter than you thought

DISCLAIMER: This post was originally written around midnight while Crane was watching reruns of Lost. The information contained herein may not have any bearing whatsoever on real life, but she’ll try her best to make some sense out of the random crap she finds on Google Images.

I still refuse to like David Wright, but I’ll post a picture of him for all you Met-susceptible girls out there.

I feel like Ive betrayed my core values, posting this photo on my blog.

I feel like I've betrayed my core values by posting this photo on my blog.

Okay, now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, let’s turn our attention to the other heroes of the night: Ted Lilly and Brian Roberts. Roberts is currently OPSing 1.667 and Lilly’s 1.26 WHIP is the lowest of all the USA starters — but I’ll let the photos speak for themselves.

Oh god, the socks. Lovely.

Check the socks. That's lovely.

I dont care what you say, I think hes cute.

I don't care what you say, I think he's cute.

More pics after the jump.

I just cant tell you how amazingly hot I think he is. I want to thank the World Baseball Classic for helping me make this awesome discovery.

I just can't tell you how amazingly hot I think he is. I want to thank the World Baseball Classic for helping me make this awesome discovery.

From the same day as the pic above. Oh, press conferences....

From the same day as the pic above. Oh, press conferences....

(All the rest are of Roberts.)

Nice. Arms! I mean, really. Wow.

Nice. Arms! I mean, really. Wow.

Like a certain pitcher who also wears the orange and black, but better. Seriously better.

Looks a bit like a certain pitcher who also wears the orange and black, but better. Seriously better.

Still so cute.

Still so cute.

Eyeblack, amazing arms (have I mentioned that), and some switch-hitting power.

Eyeblack, amazing arms (have I mentioned that?), and lots of switch-hitting power.

Mandatory glove-as-hat photo. Adorable.

Mandatory glove-as-hat photo. Adorable.

1 Response to “Ted Lilly and Brian Roberts are way hotter than you thought”


  1. 1 Rosie
    April 21, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Brian Roberts is so hot. It’s ridiculous 😉


Leave a Reply

on twitter:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

our copyright:

Creative Commons License
This work by Natalys Crane and Talya Calder is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

However, we request that you do not redistribute, link to, display content from, or otherwise represent any portion of this blog within your own website, blog, or other form of media and/or personal expressive space without contacting webmaster Natalys Crane to determine the parameters under which you may display the content. This request falls within the parameters of the Attribution portion of the license.

to see a plugin we’d like to install…

...click here. We'll be installing this new widget as soon as Crane figures out what her FTP login is.

we make no claims…

...about the accuracy of the information presented here. For example, Crane may write something like "Ollie Perez, ERA 2.44", when his ERA is actually 4.22. Because Crane thinks he's just oh so cute and sweet, and she really wishes he weren't on the Muts. Er, Mets.

here, have another widget


